Answered By: Janet Burk
Last Updated: Dec 07, 2015     Views: 96

Typically, this message is displayed when a user downloads excessive amounts of material in a short amount of time. Most authentication software (such as EZproxy used by our Library, or whatever PubMed might be using) has built-in restrictions to prevent systematic harvesting of content, so it does not suggest any illicit action on your part.

When this happens, you may be blocked from downloading for a period of time. Allow at least 15 minutes for system to reset.

 

Live Chat

Related Topics